Map of Dora Township, MN

About Our Township

Dora Township is located in Otter Tail County, Minnesota.

The Dora Township Board is dedicated to serving the residents of Dora Township.  The town board consists of one chairman, two supervisors, a clerk and a treasurer.  The names and contact information of the current board are listed below.

The Board meets on the first Thursday of each month; meetings start at 7pm.

  • Meetings are held at 120 East Linden Street, Vergas, MN 56587 (entrance is in the rear off of the Alley)
  • If you would like to be on the agenda, please contact the Clerk.
  • The public is welcome and invited to attend.

Dora Township Board



Joseph Gerold
31178 410th St
Dent, MN 56528
Home:  218-758-3867
Cell:  218-640-1177
Term Expiration:  2025



David Helgerson
32996 Mac Circle
Dent, MN 56528
Cell:  218-779-9122
Term Expiration:  2026



Mark Haarstick
28234 450th St
Vergas, MN 56587
Phone:  218-234-6983
Term Expiration:  2027



Hans J Hanson
29456 County Hwy 4
Vergas, MN
Cell:  218-849-1675
Term Expiration:  2025



Michael Kratzke
45494 County Hwy 35
Vergas, MN
Cell:  218-849-8437
Term Expiration:  2026

2024 Minutes

Monthly Meetings

January 4: Minutes
February 1: Minutes
March 7: Minutes
April 4: Minutes
May 9:
June 6:
July :
August 1:
September 5:
October 3:
November 7:
December 5:

Special Meetings

March 12:  Annual Meeting

2023 Minutes

Monthly Meetings

January 5: Minutes
February 2: Minutes
March 2: Minutes
April 13: Minutes
May 4: Minutes
June 1: Minutes
July 12: Minutes
August 3: Minutes
September 7 Minutes
October 5 Minutes
November 2 Minutes
December 7 Minutes

Special Meetings

March 14:  Annual Meeting Minutes

Contact Us

Dora Township

Mailing Address:
45494 County Hwy 35
Vergas, MN  56587

If questions, contact our
Clerk at 218-849-8437


Member of MAT

Email Sign Up