Map of Dora Township, MN

About Our Township

Dora Township is located in Otter Tail County, Minnesota.

The Dora Township Board is dedicated to serving the residents of Dora Township.  The town board consists of one chairman, two supervisors, a clerk and a treasurer.  The names and contact information of the current board are listed below.

The Board meets on the first Thursday of each month; meetings start at 7pm.

  • Meetings are held at CDH Vergas Fire & Rescue (back room)
  • If you would like to be on the agenda, please contact the Clerk.
  • The public is welcome and invited to attend.


David Antonsen
29375 430th St
Vergas, MN 56587
Home:  218-342-3056
Cell:  218-841-0328
Term Expiration:  2023


Daryl Haarstick
28361 450th St
Vergas, MN 56587
Home:  218-342-2429
Cell:  218-850-3095
Term Expiration:  2021


Joseph Gerold
31178 410th St
Dent, MN 56528
Home:  218-758-3867
Cell:  218-640-1177
Term Expiration:  2022


Michael Kratzke
45494 County Hwy 35
Vergas, MN
Home:  218-342-3181
Cell:  218-849-8437
Term Expiration:  2022


Hans J Hanson
29456 County Hwy 4
Vergas, MN
Cell:  218-849-1675
Term Expiration:  2021

2020 Minutes

January 9:  Minutes
February 6:  Minutes
March 5:  Minutes
March 10:  Emergency Mtg Min
March 10:  Annual Mtg Minutes
April 2:  Minutes
April 16:  Special Mtg Min
May 7:  Minutes
May 15:  Road Tour Minutes
June 4:  Minutes
June 26: Emergency Mtg Min
July 2:  Minutes
July 14: Special Mtg Star Lake
July 21: Special Mtg Edna Twp
August 6:  Minutes
September 3:  Agenda
October 1:  Agenda
November 5
December 3

dora township supervisor and clerk

David Antonsen (Board Chairman) and Greg Meyer (Retiring Clerk)

dora township new clerk, supervisor and retiring clerk

Mike Kratzke (Clerk) and David Antonsen (Supervisor) being swon in by Greg Meyer (Retiring Clerk) in Greg's his last official duty as Township Clerk. Greg Meyer served Dora Township for 42 years as Clerk.

Contact Us

Dora Township

Mailing Address:
45494 County Hwy 35
Vergas, MN  56587

If questions, contact our
Clerk at 218-849-8437


Member of MAT

Email Sign Up