March 11, 2025 Annual Meeting

Dora Township annual meeting and election was held at 120 West Linden Street Vergas, MN 56587.

Meeting was called to order at 8:15 pm by clerk Mike Kratzke. Pledge of Allegiance was said.

Daryl Haarstick was elected moderator.

The minutes were read for last year's annual meeting by clerk Mike Kratzke. David Antonsen moved to accept the minutes, Joe Gerold seconded, motion carried.

Treasurer Hans Hanson gave the treasurer report for 2022. Joe Gerold moved to accept the Treasurer's Report, Sandra Antonsen seconded, motion carried.

David Helgerson gave the report on CDH-Vergas Fire and Rescue, there were 58 fire calls, 11 more than the previous year. There is a 4% increase over the 2024 budget. The Vergas Rescue responded to 126 calls, 16 of those in Dora. David also shared on Perham EMS, one of the subcommittees worked on coming up with a more equitable funding which takes into account seasonal residents, which affects the 2026 payment, dropping Dora's share over \$40,000. David shared about a second funding option of setting up a special taxing district, those funds would be applied to the property tax statement.

Leo Gerold moved to have Dora support the first formula for funding the Perham EMS and not the special taxing district. David Antonsen seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Mark Haarstick gave the road report, the township roads are in good shape, we will be sealcoating 410th Street.

Joe Gerold moved to set the annual meeting for 2026 on March 10th, at 8:05 PM. David Antonsen seconded the motion, motion passed.

David Antonsen moved to set the annual budget

General Fund	\$111,500
Road and Bridge	\$130,000
Fire Fund	\$ 59,500
Asphalt Fund	\$180,000
Total	\$481,000

Leo Gerold seconded the motion. Motion passed.

David Helgerson moved to adjourn the meeting, Joe Gerold seconded the motion, meeting adjourned at 9;00PM

The canvassing board met March 12th:

Michael Kratzke received 33 votes

There were no write-ins

Michael Kratzke was declared winner or the 3 year supervisor position.

Hans Hanson received 33 votes

There were no write-ins

Hans Hanson was declared winner of the 2 year term for Treasurer.

Michael Kratzke, Clerk

Daryl Haarstick, moderator